The Seven Sorrows of the Blessed Mother

September is the month on the calendar that is dedicated to the Seven Sorrows of Our Blessed Mother. You know the Seven Sorrows, you know the outline of Mary’s life since the birth of Jesus. Each in them self provides meditative moments but together, what a beautiful story threaded with the sorrows of a Mother that brought us to Salvation.
1. The Prophecy of Simeon
2. The Flight into Egypt
3. The Loss of the Child Jesus in the Temple
4. Mary meets Jesus on the way to Calvary.
5. Jesus dies on the Cross
6. Mary receives the body of Jesus into her arms
7. Jesus is laid in the Tomb.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s